This page conforms to the XHTML standard and uses style sheets. If your browser doesn't support these, you may not see the page as designed, but all the text is still accessible to you.


Bringing the heritage of Schenectady County, New York to the world since 1996

You are here: Home » Census » 1800 » Town of Princetown
See also: Index by Name A to M | N to Z

Schenectady County, New York Federal Census Schedules:
Town of Princetown 1800

This page contains all the information from the 1800 U. S. Census for this part of Schenectady County. The page numbers are the larger ones written on the right side of the microfilmed page.

By 1800, Schenectady County was composed of the four wards of the City of Schenectady and the Towns of Duanesburg and Princetown. The Towns of Rotterdam and Glenville were formed from the city's third and fourth wards in 1820. The Town of Niskayuna was not taken from the Town of Watervliet in Albany County until Schenectady County was formed in 1809, and is not included here.

A few corrections have been made for obvious misspellings, but otherwise the heads of families are listed as they were written. The original questions from and research tips about the 1800 Federal Census may be found at CensusFinder and Ancestry.

Thanks to Ann Kidalowski and Ida Lapi for transcription and data entry help with this project.

Go to top of page

You are here: Home » Census » 1790 » Town of Princetown
See also: Index by Name A to M | N to Z generated by Microsoft Visual FoxPro March 30, 2015

Copyright 2015 Schenectady Digital History Archive — a service of the Schenectady County Public Library